This is the "Home" page of the "English 200A - Methods & Materials of Literary Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English 200A - Methods & Materials of Literary Research   Tags: course_guide  

This guide will assist English graduate students in their research of language and literature.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2015 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=181378 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Use this Research Guide

to assist in locating books, articles, journals, Library databases and websites that will help you in your research on language and literature.

Selected Resources on Critical Theories and Perspectives

Note: Check the Cambridge Collections Online to find anthologies of critical articles and essays relating to specific literary theories. 

You may need to do an advanced search for a specific theory to see if an anthology has been published.  For instance, I looked for "post colonialism" and found the anthology "The Cambridge Companion to Postcolonial Literary Studies."

Below are links to EUREKA records of various books on literary theories.

 

Literary Research

This guide can be used to support students enrolled in English 200A - Methods & Materials of Literary Research.

 

This guide will assist you in finding appropriate resources for your annotated bibliography and scholarly paper, including primary texts and critical peer reviewed articles.

Searching for Literary Criticism

These databases are recommended for finding scholarly articles on literary criticism.

         This is a new database for the CSUS community. Please explore it! 

    You can search most databases the same way you search a library catalog, by author (last name first), title (journal or article), or, more commonly, by keyword or subject. A keyword search is a broader search; you can type in any word or phrase. A subject search uses controlled vocabulary. In databases, subject headings are often referred to as descriptors or index terms.

    Searching for reviews, essays, biographical information

    These essays are used to find essays, reviews, and biographical information on authors.

     

         This is a new database for the CSUS community. Please explore it!

     

        

      California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip