Textbooks
This is the "Articles" page of the "Bio 160 Dr. Baad Soil Ecology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bio 160 Dr. Baad Soil Ecology   Tags: course_guide  

A guide to finding resources on soil ecology.
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/SoilEcology Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hints

To improve your database search results try using the truncation symbol. Click here to view this short tutorial from the Colorado State University Libraries.

~~~

Take the CRAPP test. Use it to help you evaluate your resources.

Off Campus Access

Off-campus access is available to all current CSUS students, faculty, and staff to many Library electronic resources.

Connecting to electronic resources from off-campus may require authentication with SacLink User ID and password. Full instructions are here. 

      

    Journal Article Databases

    Articles can be identified by searching in one of the Library databases. Try one of these databases or use the complete list that contains descriptions.

    • AGRICOLA
      Relevant subjects include agriculture, agronomy, animal science, crop management, forestry, natural resources, nutrition, pesticides, soils, water, fertilizers botany, farming and more.
      Coverage: 1979-present
      Citation Database
    • JSTOR
      Best used for species and ecosystem research.
      Coverage: does not contain current research but goes back to volume 1 of each title.
      Full-text database
    • Biological Abstracts (EBSCO)
      This citation database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline, e.g. botany, microbiology, genetics, pharmacology, fishes, mammalogy, soils, etc.
      Coverage: 1969-present
      Citation Database
    • Science Direct
      science, technology, and medicine full text articles and bibliographic information. It provides access to over journals across 16 fields of science as well as in other disciplines.
      Coverage: 1823-current

    Finding the actual article

     To retreive the full text of an article from within most databases, use the Find It @SacState link, which can usually be found at the end of a database record summary.

     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip