Budget & FinancialPolicies & ProceduresFaculty SenateStudents
Budget & FinancialPoliciesAcademic Senate
This is the "Statistical Reports (CSU & CSUS)" page of the "Governance at CSUS and CSU" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Governance at CSUS and CSU  

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2016 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=177478 Print Guide RSS Updates

Statistical Reports (CSU & CSUS) Print Page
  Search: 
 

Analytic Reports (CSU)

Provides various statistical reports about CSU and individual campuses.

  • Reports by College Year (1985-current)
    For each college year, there are enrollment reports that specify headcounts and full-time equivalent students by campus and by term (see College Year Report). Each report begins with a set of explanatory notes that defines part-time and full-time status, class level, undergraduate and graduate status, post-baccalaureate status, and full-time equivalent student.
  • Statistical Abstracts (1992/93-current)
    Provides Systemwide and Campus Enrollments, Student Profile, New Students, Academic and Support Programs, Education Access and Outcomes, Instruction, and Resources. Each section begins with an introductory narrative that describes the information presented on subsequent pages.
  • Public Safety & Crime
    Each of the 23 campuses operates a police department, whose peace officers. Each police/public safety department is charged with maintaining a safe campus environment by enforcing federal and state laws, CSU regulations, and the establishment of crime deterrence and prevention related programs.

    Also provides links to each campus' Jeanne Clery Report containing their statistics.


CSUS

  • Office of Institutional Research (OIR)  
      
    Mission: enhance University effectiveness with information & research to support planning & budgeting, assessment, accreditation, policy formation, & decision making.
    1. Data Collection/Management: Collect, preserve, edit, analyze, & interpret significant & meaningful information. Charged with the development & maintenance of an integrated database that incorporates University data, including a campus-wide electronic database, surveys of students, faculty & staff information, & national databases.

    2. Data Restructure/Reporting: Responsible for the design and production of routine & ad hoc reports for internal constituencies, as well as for federal, state, CSU system & external agencies. Use statistical & deterministic procedures, generate sophisticated reports to meet the various needs of the campus community.
  • Campus Clery Report (latest electronically) crime statistics
    Student-right-to-know report on public safety and crime-commonly referred to as the Jeanne Clery report. Available in paper (1991-current) in the Library Reference collcection: Ref HV 7254 .C37

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip