This is the "Local Resources" page of the "Architectural History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In
A guide to Library and Web resources to begin your study and research in architectural history.
Last Updated: Sep 13, 2017
Current Journal Titles
Got Questions? Ask Me!
Some Local Resources for Architectural History
California State University, Sacramento. Library. Special Collections & University Archives.
University Archives houses materials about the history of the University including its buildings.
Center for Sacramento History
Formerly known as the Sacramento Archives and Museum Collection Center (SAMCC)
Sacramento Public Library. Special Collections
The Sacramento Room is dedicated to promoting an appreciation and understanding of the history of Sacramento by collecting, preserving, and providing access to special collections relating to the diverse history of the area.
Sacramento Bee Historical Index
Index to the Sacramento Bee newspaper from 1895 to 1935.
Library holdings are approx. 1903-1991 (please see link for specific holdings). Microfilm format. Continued by The Union.
The Union (Sacramento, CA)
Continues The Sacramento Union. Microfilm format. Library holdings: 1991-1994.
Online Archive of California (OAC)
Digital Collections from institutions in California
Sacramento History Online
Provides for searching of Sacramento history related documents and photographs on various topics including buildings and structures.
; All rights reserved.
Report a tech support issue
View this page in a format suitable for
printers and screen-readers
California State University, Sacramento
| 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679