A guide to Library and Web resources to begin your study and research in architectural history.
Last Updated: Sep 13, 2017
Listed below are
current online and print architecture journal subscriptions available through the Library. Click on the title to access print and/or online holdings for this title.
Current print issues and back issues to 1980 are shelved in the Library on Floor 3 South.
Arara - Art and Architecture of the Americas (University of Essex)
Arara is a free online journal dedicated to publishing original research into the art and architecture of the Americas from all time periods. Arara is published twice a year and is compiled and edited by postgraduate students of the Department of Art History and Theory at the University of Essex.
Architect (Washington, D.C.)
Current issues are available in Free E-Journals and 2006 to 2011 in Art Full Text (EBSCO).
Library has available online in database Wiley Online Library: vo. 75, no. 1 (2005) to 2014 and Art Full Text (EBSCO): from 2011 (most recent 1 year not available) and from 1976 to 1995 in PAPER on 3 SOUTH Periodicals
Library has current online access to text only in the database, Academic Search Complete, but no images are included. Library has PAPER copies from 1970 -2011.
Library has subscription for print journal.
Also available online in the database Academic Search Premier but text only, no images are included. Architectural review
Library has subscription to print journal.
Also available online in database Academic Search Complete but as text only, no images are included. Buildings and landscapes: journal of the vernacular architecture forum
Library has available online in Project Muse: volume 14 (2007) through current issue
Library has available online in database, Project Muse: vol. 5, no. 1 (2008) through current issue
Journal deals with the "critical examination of historic preservation." Journal of architectural education
Library has available online in database Wiley Interscience: vo. 52, no. 1 (1998) through current.
Library has available online in database Wiley Interscience: v. 1, issue 1 (1987) through current.
Online access to the current content of some 30 architecture journals is available by way of the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ). Click on link below.