This is the "Home" page of the "Resources for Social Studies Teachers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Social Studies Teachers  

Last Updated: Apr 25, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=157294 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Library Links

Welcome to the CSUS Library Research Guide on Biological Sciences.  Click on the tabs above for specific resources, materials, and searching techniques.

LIBRARY INFORMATION:

College of Education Information

The College of Education is located in room 206 Eureka Hall. Telephone - 278-9939.

 

The content-free social studies classroom: James Kendra at TEDxMuskegon

James Kendra, a teacher since 1987 and has been teaching Social Studies at Kenowa Hills Middle School for the past 19 years. He explains that social studies is the most important class students take in school - but not when the emphasis is on facts and dates. He believes in creating a classroom where teachers help students make connections between the present and the past to help them plan for their futures.(Nov 14, 2013, 12:24)

 

Library Special Collections for Teachers

The CSUS Library maintains three Special Collections that are of  interest to Teachers.  They are the K-12 Curriculum Collections, the Learning Resouces Display Center and the Juvenile Literature Collection. These collections are located on 2 South.   Locate materials in these collections by doing an advanced search in  Onesearch, the Library's online catalog. Search by author, title, keyword; then limit your results to specific locations (Juvenile, Curric Guides, Curric Texts, etc) using the options to the left of the search results.

The K-12 Curriculum Collections include textbooks, curriculum guides, and nonprint media for use by students in the CSUS credential programs and practicing teachers. 

The Learning Resources Disply Center: The University Library at California State University Sacramento is one of 23 Learning Resource Display Centers (LRDCs) in California. As such, the Library receives and displays K-8 textbooks and supplementary instructional materials that are currently adopted by the California State Board of Education for grades K-8.

The Juvenile Literature Collection includes easy readers, picture books, and juvenile fiction/nonfictions books. The Juvenile Reference Collection is located in an alcove adjacent to the circulating juvenile books. A complete collection of all Newbery and Caldecott Award-winning books can be found next to the Juvenile Reference Collection. For more help with this collection see the Juvenile Literature: Selected Resources Research Guide.

Anthropology/Ethnic Studies Librarian

Profile Image
Reza Peigahi
Contact Info
Instruction/Anthropology/Ethnic Studies Librarian
Library 2028
(916) 278-5246
reza.peigahi@csus.edu
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip