General ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopediasBibliographies/IndexesBook Reviews
This is the "Dictionaries" page of the "Classical Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Classical Studies   Tags: ancient, classical, classics, greece, greek, roman, rome, studies  

Interdisciplinary research guide to ancient Greek and Roman civilization.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/classicalstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Dictionaries Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Hint:

If you are unfamiliar with a topic, it is often best to start with a reference book such as a dictionary, encyclopedia, review article or other reference source to gain a basic understanding of your topic as well as terminology used in the field.

Dictionaries

Sources are listed by type and separated by language: English; Greek; other languages.(Note: (FT) following the item title will link to the full-text of the resource; otherwise the link directs to the bibliographic record of the resource.)

Ancient Greek Language Dictionaries, Grammars, and Thesauri

Numerous other Ancient Greek dictionaries can be found at 2 NORTH Reference, 3 NORTH and in the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection beginning at call number PA 439.

Latin Language Dictionaries, Grammars, and Thesauri

Numerous other Latin dictionaries can be found at 2 NORTH Reference, 3 NORTH and in the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection beginning at call number PA 2365.

Curator, Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection

Profile Image
George I. Paganelis
Contact Info
University Library, #3025 & #1511
California State University, Sacramento
2000 State University Drive East
Sacramento, CA 95819-6039
Phone: (916) 278-4361
Fax: (916) 278-5917
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip