This is the "Floor Locations for A-Z Circulating Collection" page of the "Finding Books at the University Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Books at the University Library   Tags: how_to  

Explains Library classification systems and how to use a call number to find a book on the shelf.
Last Updated: Oct 4, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/FindingBooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Floor Locations for A-Z Circulating Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 

Locations

GUIDE TO FLOOR LOCATIONS
  
Library of Congress Call Number Floor Locations
A - H 2 South
J - PR 1199 3 North
PR 1200 - ZZ 4 North
 

Most of our circulating collection is arranged in A-Z order over 3 floors. Other collections of books may be housed separately but still arranged in LC call number order. For example, the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection is located in a separate room on 3 NORTH 

Other collections do not have Library of Congress call numbers, as shown above, but are housed in special collections located around the Library. They may be designated "thesis", "juv", "GovtDoc". etc.  The table on the "Special Collections and Other Locations" tab gives all the other collections and formats and locations where they may be found.

 

 

 
      

    Business Librarian

    Profile Image
    Anne Bradley

    Contact Info
    University Library
    Room 2504
    bradleya@csus.edu
    Phone: 916-278-4350

    Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip