Find CSUS Master's ThesesFind Dissertations
Sociology 8
This is the "Sociology 8" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=138536 Print Guide RSS Updates

Sociology 8 Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference

  • CQ Researcher
    Comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
  • Congressional Digest
    Monthly periodical that examines a topic and provides pro/con arguements from advocates for each side.
  • Pro/Con Collections
    Greenwood Press publishes several series that are collectons of previously published articles focused on for and against arguements on social issues:
    Contemporary world issues
    Current controversies
    Opposing viewpoints series
    Search OneSearch by these titles
  • Gale Virtual Reference
    Provides access to many encyclopedias on different subjects.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
    Provides a wealth of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. The database includes 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets) and is both searchable and browsable.

Newspapers

Newspapers can be used for general information and for advocacy.  Add the word editorials to your search to find a paper's perspective, e.g. evolution and editorials.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip