Psychology

These databases can also be found through the Library Home Page under Database and Article Searching, then choose the Psychology Subject Category. Databases and indexes can be accessed via on campus computers.  If assessing them from off-campus you will have to log onto your MySacState account.

• Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Ebsco) - (Vol. 9-current)
  A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.  See also: Tests: Reviews & Critiques Guide
• PsycINFO (EBSCO) - (1887-current)
  Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
• PubMed - (1950-current)
  From the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health; covers all areas of medicine, dentistry, nursing, health administration, genetics, biology, and nuturition. Indexes over 5,000 journals. Free to the public (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi)
• Social Sciences Citation Index - (1999-current) Part of Web of Knowledge which also includes Science Citation, Arts & Humanities Citation, and Medline indexes.  Comprehensive for disciplines within social sciences.  Unique Cited Reference searching and citation analysis, as well as searching by Topic and Author.
• Sociological Abstracts - (1963-current)
  Indexes more than 2,700 journals covering sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. From 1963-current. Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms 2 North Index Area HMZ 1 .S671999 and online.