This is the "References" page of the "Language and Literature: French" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Language and Literature: French  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2016 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/french Print Guide RSS Updates

References Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Dictionaries/Encyclopedia

Collins-Robert French-English, English-French dictionary. 2nd ed.  Ref PC 2640 .C688 1993
Dictionnaire de la Langue Francaise 7 vol.   PC 2625 L63
Dictionnaire Général de la Langue Française du Commencement du XVIIe Siècle
     Jusqu'à nos Jours, Précédé d'un Traité de la  Formation de la Langue
2 vol.  PC 2625 H4
An Illustrated Dictionary of French Similes  Ref PC 2440 F65 2000
The Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: French-English, English-French. Ref PC 2640 .O94 1994
Trésor de la Langue Française: Dictionnaire de la Langue du XIXe et du XXe Siècle (1789-1960)
      16 vol. (Quarto)  PC 2625 I4

Grand Dictionnaire Encyclopedique Larousse. 10 vol.  AE 25 .G63

francophone dictionnaire _dictionaries from French speaking Countries
    http://www.lexilogos.com/francophonie_dictionnaires.htm

About.com/French Dictionaries  http://french.about.com/od/dicosmonolingual/
ARTFL Project: French/English Dictionary

BBC French  http://www.bbc.co.uk/languages/french/index.shtml

Le Trésor de la Langue Française Informatisé  http://atilf.atilf.fr/tlf.htm
Verb Conjugator (ARTFL Project)
    http://machaut.uchicago.edu/?resource=conjugator

About.com/French Encyclopedias  http://french.about.com/od/encyclopedias/
Afrique Francophone  http://www.lehman.cuny.edu/deanhum/langlit/french/afrique.html
ARTFL Project  http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/efts/ARTFL/
Encyclopedia of Diderot and d'ALembert  http://quod.lib.umich.edu/d/did/
French@Lehman,CUNY  http://www.lehman.cuny.edu/deanhum/langlit/french/
Tennessee Bob's Famous French Links
    http://www.utm.edu/departments/french/french.html

Contact Librarian

Profile Image
Hong Wang
Contact Info
Library Room 2014
2000 State University Drive East
Sacramento, CA 95819

Phone: 916-278-6373
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip