Guide to interdisciplinary research in Modern Greek Studies.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017
(Note: ( FT) following the item title will link to the full-text of the resource; otherwise the link directs to the bibliographic record of the resource.)
Athenai [Athens, Greece, s.n.]
Library has 1936-1941 on microfilm. DF 915 .A37 | Lib. Media Ctr. TSAK. Eleutheron Vēma.
Library has: Feb. 1922-1941, 1943-1944 on microfilm. DF 915 .E44 | Lib. Media Ctr. TSAK. Hē Kathēmerinē.
Athēna : [s.n.]
Library has: Sept. 15, 1919-1996 on microfilm. DF 915 .K38 | Lib. Media Ctr. TSAK. Hōra.
Athēnēsi : [s.n.]
Library has June 1876-1889 on microfilm. DF 915 .H67 | Lib. Media Ctr. TSAK. Enēmerosis. (FT)
Links to current Greek news sources within and beyond Greece, including pieces by frequent columnists.
Psēphiakē Vivliothēkē Ephēmeridōn kai Periodikou Typou tēs Ethnikēs Vivliothēkēs tēs Hellados. (FT)
Digitized versions of seven Greek newspapers of the 19th-20th centuries:
Akropolis (1883-1884) Eleutheria (1944-1967) Empros (1896-1969) Makedonia (1911-1981) Rizospastēs (1917-1983) Skrip (1893-1963) Tachydromos (1958-1977) Psēphiakē Vivliothēkē tēs Voulēs tōn Athēnōn. (FT)
Large collection of digitized newspapers held by the Hellenic Parliament. Spans the years 1812-present.
Recommended search: Open 'Katalogos Ephēmeridōn' in a separate tab/window. Find desired title alphabetically, chronologically, or by place and note microfilm number. Search for title on main screen using microfilm number on 'Psēphiakē Vivliothēkē' search interface, ensuring the same box is checked to the right. Directory of Greek Newspapers and Periodicals. (FT)
Note: Links connect to
the full record in EUREKA ( EUR) or to the full-text ( FT) of the source.
Journal of Modern Greek Studies. (FT)
1983-. The only scholarly periodical in English to focus exclusively on modern Greece.
Journal of the Hellenic Diaspora. (FT)
1974-. Scholarly journal to all aspects of the Hellenic experience outside Greece and Cyprus.
Full-text archive through 2009. Library' print holdings are at DF 701 .J68 | 3 NORTH Tsakopoulos and 3 NORTH Tsak. Ref. (for current issues). Cyprus Review.
1989-. Major English-language scholarly journal devoted to the social, economic, and political issues of Cyprus.
Full-text access from 2009. Library' print holdings are at DS 54 .A2 C963 | 3 NORTH Tsakopoulos and 3 NORTH Tsak. Ref. (for current issues). Kosmopolis. (FT)
Digitized versions of 20 Greek literary periodicals covering the years 1834-1930.
Continuation of Kosmopolis; digitized versions of 32 additional Greek periodicals from the 19th and 20th centuries.