General ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopediasBibliographies/Indexes
Government DocumentsNewspapers & PeriodicalsArchival/Manuscript CollectionsDigital Collections
This is the "Citing Sources" page of the "Modern Greek Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Greek Studies   Tags: cyprus, greece, greek, greek, hellenic, modern, studies, studies  

Guide to interdisciplinary research in Modern Greek Studies.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/moderngreekstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Citing Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hints

Use these links to learn more about plagarism and copyright.

General

We cite sources to acknowledge the work of others, as well as to avoid academic dishonesty, or plagiarism. There are various formats for citing sources and your instructior will tell you which to follow.

  • APA Video Tutorial
    Explains the purpose of citing as well as explaining the parts of a citation. The rules are for APA (American Psychological Association), but the concepts are universal.
  • APA 6th edition
    A guide that includes examples of various citations.
  • MLA
    This guide provides examples for various citations according to the rules of MLA, The Modern Language Association (most often used in the humanities)

Bibliographic Management

There are many programs that allow you to organize references and create bibliographies. Listed below are some of the most commonly used on campus.

  • EndNote X7/X8
    The campus has purchased a site license, which allows students, faculty and staff to download a copy of EndNote X3. This program takes time to learn and is best used for large numbers of references.
  • Zotero
    A Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources.
  • Microsoft Word 2016
    If you use Word 2016 and some earlier versions, you can create a bibliography from within the software using the References tab.

Curator, Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection

Profile Image
George I. Paganelis
Contact Info
University Library, #3025 & #1511
California State University, Sacramento
2000 State University Drive East
Sacramento, CA 95819-6039
Phone: (916) 278-4361
Fax: (916) 278-5917
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip