United Nations Documents

•  UNTS ( (United Nations Treaty Series) is a fully-searchable on-line database. (1948-- )

        The Collection includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate. The collection currently contains over 158,000 treaties and related subsequent actions which have been published in hard copy in over 2,200 volumes (the Library has the first 948 volumes).

• Status of Treaties (arranged by subject)  e.g. Chapter IV Human Rights

• United Nations Treaty Collection

This is the official online collection of United Nations treaties and League of Nations treaties.

• MTDSG (Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General)

• Cumulative Index, 
• MS database (1998--) (Monthly Statement of Treaties and International Agreements

• League of Nations Treaty Series (5 July 1920 - 3 October 1944)

            It contains the texts of treaties and records of subsequent treaty actions published in 205 volumes of the League of Nations Treaty Series. 

• United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index (1946--)

             A volume of the United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index is issued for every fifty volumes of the United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS).

• Quick link: 18 international Human Rights Treaties

 The library has in print:
 World treaty index  JX 171 .R63 (Library 2nd floor reference section)
Treaty series / United Nations  (V. 1--V. 948)    JX 170 .U35 (Library lower level)