The online catalogue includes UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications. The platform provides access to UN-produced materials in digital format and bibliographic records for print UN documents starting in 1979. System features include linked data between related documentation such as resolutions, meeting records and voting, and refining of searches by UN body, agency or type of document
You can search by document type or by UN body, agency. Advanced search is recommended for more options, such as keywords, subjects, author.
(1993--, Resolutions 1946-)
The United Nations official document system provides full text search of documents issued since 1993; resolutions of all principal organs & Security Council plenary documents since 1946. Older documents are added regularly. Includes the Daily Journals of New York and Geneva.
This is almost a one-stop point of searching a variety of resources, including research guides.
The Library is the main depository for United Nations documents and publications and maintains a selected collection of materials of the specialized agencies and United Nations affiliated bodies. The Library collect books, periodicals and other materials related to the Organization's programs and activities.
Quick Links to Full Text
-
UN Member States: On the Record
UN Member States: On the Record links to pre-set, standard searches for each Member State in UNBISnet, UN-I-QUE, and the Press Release database. Searches available for each Member State include: the key documents related to its membership in the UN; statements made before the principal organs; draft resolutions sponsored; periodic reports submitted on Human Rights conventions, and more.
An overview of selected UN documents, publications, databases, and websites.
It is issued daily in English and French, the working languages of the Secretariat. During the main part of the sessions of the General Assembly (September-December), it appears in all six official languages of the United Nations.
