This is the "Special Collections, Archives and Museums" page of the "History - California, Sacramento and Local History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History - California, Sacramento and Local History   Tags: california_history, sacramento  

Last Updated: Jun 15, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/CalifHist Print Guide RSS Updates

Special Collections, Archives and Museums Print Page
  Search: 
 

CSUS Special Collections and University Archives

The Library's Department of Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA) entrance is located off the center breezeway in the southwest corner of the first floor.

It serves as the principal location for the historical research collections at California State University, Sacramento. The primary strengths of the collection are post-World War II political, social, and environmental history of the Sacramento region and the history of the California State University, Sacramento, since its founding in 1947. The SCUA department's holdings include printed books, manuscripts, and university archives. Subject collections are comprised of both published and unpublished sources and include the Japanese American Archival Collection (JAAC) and the Magnus Hirschfeld Collection of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transexual History. The department holdings include formats such as oral history transcripts, photographs, posters, broadsides, audiovisual materials, microforms, prints, paintings and other ephemera.  

Another special collection, the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection of rare books and manuscripts, is located on 3 NORTH.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip