This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Women's Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's Studies   Tags: bisexual, gay, gender, lesbian, lgbtq, lgbtqia, sexuality, transgender  

Last Updated: May 22, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130672 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Disciplinary Literature

Finding disciplinary or subject literature is available in databases and indexes.  Coverage varies so one may need  to search multiple databases.  Some provide citations to scholarly and peer reviewed articles and abstracts (summaries of the material).  Many databases provide the FINDIT feature that will link to the full text or to our catalog record for those in paper or microform formats.  For those we don't own, it will link to Interlibrary Services so that one can request the article from another library.  Some databases also index books, reports and dissertations.   

Women Studies

  • Gender Watch
    Full text database focuing on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 selectively, it provides historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.
  • JSTOR (JSTOR Feminist & Women’s Studies)
    Provides a trusted archive of 21 important women studies scholarly journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published.
  • Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
  • JSTOR Sociology
    Provides a trusted archive of 81 important Sociology scholarly journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published.

Related Databases

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Melissa Cardenas-Dow
Contact Info
Sacramento State University
University Library, Room 2502

cardenas-dow@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-7508

I am available for research appointments! Please call or email to set up a time.
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip