Written SourcesOral SourcesVisual SourcesElectronic SourcesSearching for Primary Sources
This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "History: Medieval" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History: Medieval  

Last Updated: Jun 15, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130667 Print Guide RSS Updates

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Medieval Historical Literature

Databases & Indexes

  • International medieval bibliography
    This is the disciplinary index to medieval historical literature. The Library doesn't currently subscribe to it so one can start their research but will want to visit the UC Davis Shield's Library to search the online version to conduct a comprehensive search.

    Our Library has volumes for 1967-1992 in 2 South under the Call Number DZ 6203 .I53.
  • Humanities index
    Available in paper from 1974/75-1999 in the Library at 2 North Index Area under the call number AI 3 .R492 and the Lower Level.

UC Davis Databases & Indexes

  • International medieval bibliography-online
    Only available to use at the UC Davis Shields Library.

    Indexes articles on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the period 450 to 1500 for Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. Citations classified by date, subject and location.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip