Written SourcesOral SourcesVisual SourcesElectronic SourcesSearching for Primary Sources
This is the "Journals" page of the "History: Ancient" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History: Ancient  

Last Updated: Jun 15, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130664 Print Guide RSS Updates

Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journals & Periodicals

These journal titles and periodicals are available in various formats (electronic, paper, and microform). Each citation notes the Library's holdings and format. Also if the journal is indexed in a database that then permits one to search by topic. Paper journals are arranged alphapetically by title with volumes from 1980 shelved on 3 South and pre 1980 shelved in the Lower Level in compact shelving.

  • American journal of archaeology
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II from 1897 volume: 1 issue: 1 (latest four years not avaialble).
    Formerly the American journal of archaeology and of the history of the fine arts.
  • American journal of archaeology and of the history of the fine arts
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II from 1885 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 1896 volume: 11 issue: 4.
  • American journal of philology
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II from 1880 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 2008 volume: 129 issue: 4.
    Full text available at: Project MUSE from 1996 volume: 117 issue: 1.
  • Antiquity
    Full text available at: Academic Search Premier (ASP) from 2001. Most recent 6 month(s) not available.
    Full text available at: EBSCOhost Art Full Text from 2000. Most recent 6 month(s) not available.
    Paper: PAPER: v.2(1928)-v.13(1939), v.25(1951)-v.26(1952), v.30(1956)-v.69(1995).
    Available in microfiche:v. 70:no.267(1996:Mar)-v.79(2005).
  • Biblical archaeology review
    Paper format from v. 1(1975)-current.
    Indexed in Humanities Index from 2000-current.
  • Classical journal
    Full text available at: EBSCOhost Art Full Text from 1995.
    Full text available at: EBSCOhost Education Full Text from 1995 until 2010.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences VII from 1905. Most recent 3 year(s) not available.
    Paper v.1(1905)-v.103(2008).
    Indexed in Humanities Index 1995-current.
  • Classical quarterly
    Full text available at: Cambridge University Press Current Complete from 1995 volume: 45 issue: 1.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II from 1887 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 2008 volume: 58 issue: 2.
    Paper from v.1(1907)-v.44(1950) and for the New Series v.1(1951)-(2009). Indexed in Humanities Index 1983-current.
  • Classical review
    Full text available at: Cambridge University Press Current Complete from 1995 volume: 45 issue: 1.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II from 1887 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 2011 volume: 60 issue: 1.
    Paper from v.1(1887)-v.40(1926) and the New Series from v.1(1951)-current and JSTOR from 1887-2004.
  • Classical world
    Full text available at: EBSCOhost Education Full Text Available from 2006.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences VII from 1957 volume: 51 issue: 1 until 2009 volume: 103 issue: 1.
    Full text available at: Project MUSE from 2005 volume: 99 issue: 1 to current.
    Paper from 1959-2007 in the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection under the call number PA 1 .C53.
  • Electronic antiquity
    Available in DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals from 1993-current.
  • Etudes classiques
    Available in paper from v.37(1969)-v.74(2006). Published in French.
  • Greece & rome
    Full text available at: Cambridge University Press Current Complete
    Available from 1998 volume: 45 issue: 1.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II from 1931 volume: 1 issue: 1 until 2008 volume: 55 issue: 2.
    PAPER: v.16(1969)-v.56(2009). Volumes published prior to 1980 shelved in Lower Level Periodicals.
  • Greek, roman and byzantine studies
    Available in paper from paper from v.3(1960)-current in the Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection under call number DE 1 .G73
    FREE E-JOURNALS: 1958-current.
    Indexed in Humanities Index 1983-current.
  • Hesperia
    Full text available at: EBSCOhost Art Full Text
    Available from 2004.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II
    Available from 1932 volume: 1 until 2010 volume: 79 issue: 4.
    Full text available at: Project MUSE
    Available from 2005 volume: 74 issue: 1 until 2005 volume: 74 issue: 4.
  • Journal of cuneiform studies
    Full text archived issues online via JSTOR.
    View current issues online via EBSCOhost.
    Paper v.34(1982)-v.40(1988), v.43(1991)-v.58(2006).
  • Journal of near eastern studies
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II
    Available from 1942. Most recent 5 year(s) not available.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Current Scholarship Program Complete
    Available from 2003 volume: 62 issue: 1.
    Paper from v.19(1960)-v.65(2006), and MICROFILM: v.1(1942)-v.19(1960).
  • Journal of roman studies
    Available in paper from v.1(1911)-v.49(1959), v.53(1963)-current, and JSTOR from 1911-2006.
    Full text available at: Cambridge University Press Current Complete
    Available from 2002 volume: 92.
    Full text available at: JSTOR Arts and Sciences II
    Available from 1911 volume: 1 until 2010 volume: 100.
  • Mnemosyne
    Available in ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (ASP)from 1996- (latest 3 yeasr not available), JSTOR: 1852-2011 (latest 6 years not available), and paper Series 4 v.21(1968)-v.62(2009).
  • Near eastern archaeology
    Full text avaiable in EBSCO ART FULL TEXT from 1999-current.
    Full text available in ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE (ASC) from 2001-current.
    Full text available in JSTOR 1998-2013 (Most recent 4 years not available.
    Paper from v.61(1998)-v.68(2005). Indexed in Humanities Index 1983-current
  • Princeton/Stanford Working Papers in Classics
    Available in FREE E-JOURNALS from 2005-current.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip