Media
Written SourcesOral SourcesVisual SourcesElectronic SourcesSearching for Primary SourcesPower Point on Primary SourcesMicrofilm (selected list)
Assignment #1Assignment #2Assignment #3Assignment #4Primary Sources Power PointWilson History 100Numark History 100History 17B Dr Lupo
This is the "Find Books" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History  

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130663 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

The book (monograph) is one of the most important avenues that historians use for communicating scholarly research. 

Use ONESEARCH to find historical research available at Sacramento State.

Use WORLDCAT & UC Davis Library catalog to locate material we don't own.

ONESEARCH for books, reports, etc.

  • ONESEARCH
    Search by keyword or use Library of Congress Subject Headings to search by concept.

  Other Catalogs

Other catalgos allow one to find material not owned by CSUS.

  • WorldCat (OCLC)
    An online catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide that contains million records.
  • UC Davis Catalog
    Search for books, journals, and other items in the UC Davis librarie contains records for books, journals, archives, music scores, maps, government documents and other material in the UC Davis libraries (excluding Law and departmental libraries). CSUS students can go to the libraries and borrow up to 5 books. Some material doesn't circulate.
  • European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
    Bibliographic database of European works that relate to the Americas - works printed in Europe relating to the Americas, 1493-1750, The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery.

    Since many of the works are rare, check WORLDCAT for potential availability.
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip