EncyclopediasDictionariesHandbooks
Research
This is the "Dictionaries" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice  

Last Updated: Jun 22, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130653 Print Guide RSS Updates

Dictionaries Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dictionaries

Dictionaries list a set of words with information about them. The list may attempt to be a complete inventory of a language or may be only a small segment of it. Encyclopedia Britannica.  http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/162272/dictionary

Subject or specialized dictionaries provide a focus on a topical area and are particularly useful in providing information about concepts in a particular field. 

Use ONESEARCH and conduct a SUBJECT search with the subheading dictionary.  Here are some examples:

Crime -- Dictionaries
Law enforcement -- Dictionaries
Criminal justice, Administration of -- Dictionaries
Criminal law -- Dictionaries
  • Dictionary of law enforcement
    The only dictionary available that focuses on UK law enforcement terms, A Dictionary of Law Enforcement contains over 3,400 entries covering law, accountancy, insurance, shipping, commerce and trade, pathology, forensic medicine, criminology, and psychology. Succinct and practical in its approach, it targets the terms used on criminal, criminal justice, and police studies courses. Entries are supported by a wealth of practical information, including (where appropriate) citations and references t

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip