EncyclopediasDictionariesHandbooks
Research
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice  

Last Updated: Jun 22, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/content.php?pid=130653 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Disciplinary Literature

Finding disciplinary or subject literature is available in databases and indexes.  Coverage varies so one may need  to search multiple databases.  Some provide citations to scholarly and peer reviewed articles and abstracts (summaries of the material).  Many databases provide the FINDIT feature that will link to the full text or to our catalog record for those in paper or microform formats.  For those we don't own, it will link to Interlibrary Loan Services so that one can request the article from another library.  Some databases also index books, reports and dissertations.   

 

Criminal Justice Databases

Related Databases

Search other social science databases for relevant research such as sociology or psychology.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles
  • Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
    Abstracts & indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It abstracts journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1650 journals and other serials publications as well as conference papers, books, and dissertations.
  • PsycINFO (EBSCO)
    Contains over 2 million citations & abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, in the area of psychology and related fields dating back to 1840. Includes international material in 24 languages. More than 9,900 journals on psychology and related fields are indexed and over 65,000 records added annually for a total of over 1.5 million records.
  • JSTOR
    An electronic archive to specific scholarly journals (230 titles). It does not provide electronic access to current issues of these journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published. For criminal justice search areas such as sociology, political science, and public policy & administration.
  • Social Sciences Full Text
    Indexes and abstracts articles from 563 English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
  • Social Sciences Citation Index (Thomson Scientific / ISI Web Services)
    A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Its uniqueness is that provides information who has cited whom. Our subscription is from 1999-.
  • Social Science Citation Index (paper format)
    Available from 1971-2005, 2 NORTH Reference HZ 7161.S62

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ben Amata
Contact Info
916 278 5672 Voice
Office: Library 2505
Mail Stop: 6039
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip