Textbooks
ClimateMineralogyOceanographyPaleontologyVolcanoesWater
Geology 140
This is the "Paleontology" page of the "Geology & Earth Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Feb 3, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/geology Print Guide RSS Updates

Paleontology Print Page
  Search: 
 

Web Sites

 

Paleontology News

News from Science Daily

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Databases

The first databases to search is GeoRef, but you also may want to consider one of the databases listed below. This list is specific to paleontology and although there will be redundancy between what you find here and in the other geology databases, you may find just the gem you hoping for.

  • Bibliography of Fossil Vertebrates
    Indexes covers from 1509-1993.
    From the Society of Vertebrate Paleontology
  • Biological Abstracts
    Since paleontology is the study of life preserved through the fossil record, you might want to search a biology database for articles about fossils and evolution.
  • PubMed (NCBI)
    From the National Library of Medicine, but the database includes references to lots of the literature in biology, especially molecular and genetic.
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    A multi-subject database, but it has good coverage in geology.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Deborah Metzger
Contact Info
University Library
Room 3027
dmetzger@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-7509

Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
Send Email
 

California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip