Textbooks
This is the "Articles" page of the "Climate Change and Global Warming" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Climate Change and Global Warming   Tags: climate_change, emissions, ipcc, ozone  

Last Updated: Dec 1, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/climatechange Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hints

Did you know that you can't search the Library databases the same way you do Google? Watch this short video to learn how to search for articles effectively.

~~~

To find a specific journal use the Journal Titles List, or search EUREKA [limit to periodicals]

~~~

To improve your database search results try using the truncation symbol. Click here to learn more about truncation when searching the EbscoHost databases.
~~~

Off Campus Access

Off-campus access is available to all current CSUS students, faculty, and staff to many Library electronic resources.

Connecting to electronic resources from off-campus may require authentication with SacLink User ID and password. Full instructions are here. 

      

    Article Databases

    Articles can be identified by searching in one of the Library databases. Try one of these databases or use the complete list that contains descriptions.

    • Academic Search Complete
      Best place to start your search, includes all aspects (science, policy, law).
    • Biological Abstracts
    • Environment Index
      This database is best used for policy aspects of endangered species.
    • Lexis Nexis
      Use this database for legal information.
    • Science Direct
    • CQ Researcher
      Good place to look when writing a Pro/Con paper. The articles, although not primary research, provide balanced research about current controversial issues of public interest.
    • Other Useful Databases
      This links to a list of other databases that you may find useful.

    Finding the Actual Article

    Many of the databases will only provide you with a citation. To retrieve the full text of an article from within most databases, use the Find It @SacState link, which can usually be found at the end of a database record summary.

    Subject Librarian

    Deborah Metzger
    Contact Info
    Contact me to schedule an appointment
    (916) 278-7509
    University Library, Room 3027
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip