This is the "Find Articles & Journals" page of the "Ethnic Studies Asian American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ethnic Studies Asian American Studies   Tags: asian_americans, chinese_americans, ethnic_studies, hmong, japanese_americans, vietnamese_americans  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/AsianAmericans Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Selected databases for articles in Asian American Studies:

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
    Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) is a solid starting place for most research topics. The database indexes thousands of scholarly journals. To limit your search to academic journals, click the Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Box before you enter your search terms.
  • America: History & Life (EBSCO)
    America: History & Life is the major database on American history from pre-history to the present. Use it to find articles related to the Asian American experience in the United States.
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a journal archive with thousands of full-text articles. However, because of its archival nature, there will generally be a three to five year window in the currency of the articles. Be sure to explore titles under the Discipline(s) and/or Title(s) Asian Studies to limit the scope of your search.
  • Historial Abstracts (EBSCO)
    Historical Abstracts is the database on World history from 1450 to the present.
  • PsycINFO (EBSCO)
    Explore the psychological literature on your topic by using PsycINFO.
  • ERIC
    Search ERIC to find education-related information on your topic.
  • Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
    Search the abstracts and full-text of selected Sociological journals to find research materials on your topic.
  • Genderwatch (Proquest)
  • ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)
  • Project Muse
  • MLA Bibliography (EBSCO)

Selected Journals

Search Google Scholar




California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip