This is the "Articles" page of the "Biodiversity & Conservation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biodiversity & Conservation  

Last Updated: Aug 24, 2016 URL: http://csus.libguides.com/biodiversity Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Hints

To find a specific journal use the Journal Titles A-Z List, or search OneSearch for older journals [limit to periodicals]

~~~

To improve your database search results try using the truncation symbol. Truncation symbols vary by database, but the usual suspects are an asterisk * exclamation mark ! or a pound # sign. Click here for an explanation on the EBSCO databases.

~~~

 A great way to see what the latest research is in any subject area is to select a journal (online of course, using the Journal Titles A-Z list) and then browsing the table of contents.

      

    Article Databases

    Articles can be identified by searching in one of the Library databases. Try one of these databases or use the complete list that contains descriptions.

    • Academic Search Complete
      Best place to start your search, includes all aspects (science, policy, law).
    • Environment Index
      This database is best used for policy aspects of endangered species.
    • Biological Abstracts
    • WestLaw
      Use this database for legal information.
    • Science Direct
    • GPO Access
      The official U.S. gateway to all government information, designed to connect the world to all U.S. government information and services. FirstGov.gov also contains links to web pages.
    • Other Useful Databases
      This links to a list of other databases that you may find useful.

    Finding the Actual Article

    Many of the databases will only provide you with a citation. To retreive the full text of an article from within most databases, use the Find It @SacState link, which can usually be found at the end of a database record summary.

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Deborah Metzger
    Contact Info
    University Library
    Room 3027
    dmetzger@csus.edu
    Phone: 916-278-7509

    Research appointments available! Call or email to set up a time.
    Send Email
     

    California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip