What's available on OneSearch?
Suggested search terms for OneSearch and academic databases.
Population: Infant, baby, child, youth, adolescent, teen, teenager, young adult
Topics: social, cognitive, psychological, educational, emotional, behavioral, biological, health, demographic, economical, political, socio-cultural
The Encyclopedia of Child and Adolescent Development by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood Studies by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Contemporary Early Childhood Education by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Educational Research, Measurement, and Evaluation by Sac State has many ebooks in its collection. Be sure to sign in to find ebooks using OneSearch. Once you enter a search in the textbox click on "eBooks" in the left-hand column of the results screen. For details instructions click here.
The Global Context for New Directions for Child and Adolescent Development by 
Health and Well-Being in Early Childhood by 
The Queer Aesthetics of Childhood by 
Read aloud handbook for Native American children by 
Storytime, Mathtime, Discovering Math in Children's Literature by 
Understanding Adolescents for Helping Professionals by 
The Art of Maurice Sendak by 
Children's Authors and Illustrators Too Good to Miss by 
Children's Books about Religion by 
Latino/a Children's and Young Adult Writers on the Art of Storytelling by 
Latina and Latino Voices in Literature by 
LGBTQAI Books for Children and Teens by 
New Directions in Picturebook Research by 
Pushing up the Sky by 
Red Bird Sings by 
Subjectivity in Asian Children's Literature and Film by 
Trickster by 
Who Writes for Black Children? by Search the Worldcat database to find books not owned by the CSUS Library. Books can then be requested through the Library's Interlibrary Loan service (this is free for all students and faculty) Google Books or your favorite online bookstore site can also be searched.
