Latest News
Browse this Newsfeed from ProQuest Newspapers
Loading...
Other Guides
A listing of other useful guides.
Welcome
This is the Sacramento State University Research Guide on Chicano/Latino Studies.
Getting Started
General Sources:
- Atlas of Hispanic-American History 2001 E 184 .S75 O287 2001
- Dictionary of Chicano Folklore 2000 in Print GR 111 .M49 C37 2000 and in ebook format GR111.M49 C37 2000eb
- Encyclopedia of Latino Popular Culture (2 Vols). E 184 .S75 E59 2004
- Encyclopedia Latina: History, Culture, and Society in the United States (4 Vols). E 184 .S75 E587 2005
- Encyclopedia of the Mexican American Civil Rights Movement 2000 E 184 .M5 M458 2000
- Hispanic American Almanac: A Reference Work on Hispanics in the United States 2003 E 184 .S75 H557 2003
- The Latino Encyclopedia (6 Vols). E 184 .S75 L357 1996
- The Mexican American Experience: An Encyclopedia 2003 E 184 .M5 M4535 2003
- The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States (4 Vols). E 184 .S75 O97 2005
- Latin American and Latino Art: http://csus.libguides.com/latinamericanart
Statistical Sources:
- Hispanic Americans: A Historical Sourcebook 2005 E 184 .S75 H54
- The Hispanic Databook: Detailed Statistics and Rankings on the Hispanic Population, Including 23 Ethnic Backgrounds from Argentinian to Venezuelan, for 1,266 U.S. Counties and Cities 2004 E 184 .S75 H567 2004
- United States Census, Hispanic Population of the United States available: http://www.census.gov/population/www/socdemo/hispanic/hispanic.html
Literature and the Arts:
- Bibliographic Guide to Chicana and Latina Narrative 2003 Z 1229 .M48 L46 2003
- Chicano Writers, First Series PS 125 .D5 v.82
- Chicano Writers, Second Series PS 125 .D5 v.122
- Chicano Writers, Third Series PS 125 .D5 v.209
- Children's and Young Adult Literature by Latinos: A Guide for Librarians, Teachers, Parents, and Students 2002 016.8108 .Y638c
- Contemporary Chicana and Chicano Art: Artists, Work, Culture, and Education (2 Vols). N 6538 .M4 C664 2002
- Hispanic Literature in the United States: A Comprehensive Reference 2003 PS 153 .H56 K36 2003
- Latina and Latino Voices in Literature 2003 PSZ 1229 .H57 D3 2003
Grants, Scholarships, and Financial Aid:
- Financial Aid for Hispanic Americans 2006-2008 LB 2338 .F5645 2006-08
- The Hispanic Scholarship Directory 2005 LB 2338 .H57 2005
- National Directory of Scholarships, Internships, and Fellowships for Latino Youth 2003-4 LB 2338 .D57 2003-04
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
