Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
-- General Topics --
Academic Success: Smart Tips for Serious Students Series
by Emily Merrifield - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
A series of short videos with tips on how to study, manage your time, take notes, and more! There is also a handy guide on what your University Library offers.
Affordable Learning Solutions/Open Educational Resources
by Mary Reddick - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
This guide promotes and helps discover open, affordable, low or no-cost textbooks, course material, and educational resources.
Annotated Bibliography Composition
by Eileen Heaser - Last Updated Nov 17, 2015
Annotated Bibliographies
Area Libraries
by Leilani Hall - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
Sacramento area libraries available for additional research.
Cited Reference Searching
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Jan 14, 2016
This guide explains an advanced searching technique: how to use an existing citation to find related works.
CSUS Thesis Project or Dissertation
by Anne Bradley - Last Updated Oct 28, 2015
Explains how to find theses and dissertations written by Sacramento State graduate students and beyond.
Databases
by Anne Bradley - Last Updated Jun 16, 2016
Databases and Step-by-step Instructions for Academic Search Premier
DataSets and Statistics
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
This guide will help you find potential sources and ideas for data. Includes links to datasets and primers on statistics.
e-books
by Anne Bradley, Mary Reddick - Last Updated Dec 2, 2016
This guide provides information on the e-book platforms available at Sacramento State.
Evaluating Web Sites
by Debbie Rogenmoser - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
First Year Experience
by Emily Merrifield - Last Updated Feb 16, 2017
Information helpful for students new to Sac State and the University Library.
Google Scholar Preferences
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
Explains how to change settings in Google Scholar to allow users with a SacLink username and password to access more full text via Google Scholar.
Locating Articles: Online (full-text) or Print
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Apr 13, 2016
Explains the steps to find an article online (full text) or in print when you are in a database, or have a citation.
Magazine or Scholarly Journal
by Debbie Rogenmoser - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Off-Campus Access to Library E-Resources
by Bin Zhang - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Off-campus access is available to all current CSUS students, faculty, and staff to a wide variety of Library electronic resources. Connecting to electronic resources from off-campus requires authentication before access is allowed.
OneSearch
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Sep 2, 2015
Plagiarism
by Leilani Hall - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Plagiarism is copying the work of others and claiming it as your own.
Pro/Con, Debate and Position Papers
by Leilani Hall - Last Updated Jan 14, 2015
Hints and recommended resources for locating materials that support or oppose a particular position, pro/con and debate papers/speeches.
Research Methods Simplified
by Eileen Heaser - Last Updated Mar 16, 2016
SacCT and Library Resources
by Deborah Metzger - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
These instructions should provide guidance for adding links from within your SacCT course to the Library resources.
Salaries, Wages, & Labor Sources
by Anne Bradley - Last Updated Dec 8, 2016
Scholarships & Student Financial Aid
by Anne Bradley - Last Updated Oct 28, 2015
ScholarWorks
by Israel Yanez - Last Updated May 3, 2016
 


California State University, Sacramento | University Library | 2000 State University Drive East | Sacramento, CA 95819 | Phone: 916-278-5679

Loading...
Arrow