Skip to main content

Russian: Language, Literature, Culture

This guide provides a reference to resources about Russian Language, Literature, and Culture

Language: Print Resources

Library of Congress Classification. 

Subclass PG.   Slavic Languages.  Baltic Languages.  Albanian Language

Russian Language: PG 2001-2826

Most books on or about Slavic Languages can be found in the main circulating collection on the 3rd Floor. Look However, some books can also be found in the Tsakopolous collection (also on the 3rd floor) as well as in the Reference collection on the 2nd floor.

A small sampling of books in our Library

Ti: Random House Russian-English English-Russian dictionary
Ed: Howard H. Keller
Loc: 2 NORTH Reference   PG 2640 .K4 1999

Ti: Russian verbs : fully conjugated in all the tenses, alphabetically arranged
Au: Thomas R. Beyer
Loc: 2 NORTH Reference PG 2271 .B48 2001

Ti: The syntax of Russian
Au: John F. Bailyn
Loc: 3 NORTH PG 2361 .B255 2012

Ti: Russian literature: overview and bibliography
Ed: Gene V. Palmer
Loc: 2 NORTH Ref PGZ 2501 .R88 2002

Language: E Resources

Do a Title Search in OneSearch for these E books or click on the links:

Russian case morphology and the syntactic categories
David Michael. Pesetsky (pub. 2013)

A Russian grammar workbook
Terence Wade (pub. 2013)

Russian language studies in North America new perspectives from theoretical and applied linguistics
Veronika Makarova (pub. 2012)


Language and Text 2014 - present
Russian Linguistics 2003 - one year ago
Rusisitka - the Russian Journal for the Association of Language Learning - 2005 - present

Use these databases to search for journal articles 

Humanities International Complete
MLA International Bibliography
JSTOR (All Subjects)
Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online

Professional Associations

American Association for Teachers of Slavic and East European Languages
American Councils for International Education

American Council for Teachers of Russian