Skip to main content
My Sac State
Find A Person or Department
Faculty Web Pages
My Library Account
Articles, Books & More
Research & Collections
Start Your Research
Use Your Library
Teaching & Classroom Support
Publishing & Scholarship Support
Services for Students
Services for Faculty
Services for Visitors
Study Rooms & Carrels
Special Collections & University Archives
Library Media Center
Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection Rooms
Sokiku Nakatani Tea Room
University Library Art Gallery
Spotlight & Events
Giving to the Library
Strategic Plan & Diversity Statement
Research Guides & Tutorials
Lesson Plans Online for K-12
Enter Search Words
Lesson Plans Online for K-12
ESL and World Language
Arts & Humanities
Health and PE
Multiple subject and multiple grade web sites
Free lesson plans written by teachers for teachers. Here you will find hundreds of original lesson plans for elementary, middle and high school students. Can search by grade level and subject.
Some materials are free; more available to members.
select subject (art, history, etc.,)
Education Place by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Organized by themes/topics - K-8
lesson plans on all subjects; lots of advertising
Essential Learning Products (Highlights)
PK-8; Lesson plans, activities, teaching ideas, articles, etc. Can search by category.
K-8; math and reading; games, activities, flash cards, etc.
All subjects; K-8; includes videos, skill sheets/practice, lectures, etc.
All grades, subjects. Can search by grade, topic, theme.
Library of Congress - Teachers
The Library of Congress offers classroom materials and professional development to help teachers effectively use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections in their teaching
McRel Lesson Plans
Organized by topic - each topic has a collection of Lesson Plans and a collection of related resources.
National Education Association
K-12; lesson plans, classroom management, teaching strategies, etc.
The New York Times Learning Network
Teaching and learning materials based on New York Times content.
PBS Learning Media
Lesson plans, videos, images, documents, etc. Registration is free. K-12.
Sites for Teachers
ED web sites rated by popularity; lesson plans, worksheets, activities, etc.
K-12; can do key word searching for resources.
Can browse by theme or by resource (lesson plan, theme units, rubrics, worksheets, etc.)
K-12; lesson plans, classroom management, educator's calendar, organizers, etc. Can search by grade or subject.
The Teachers Corner
Lesson Plans, experiment of the week, seasonal activities, thematic units, worksheets, chat boards for teachers, etc.
lesson plans, chatboards, free worksheets, etc.; can search by grade and topic
Lesson plans, web quests, rubrics, teaching tips
select by primary, secondary, undergraduate education; videos, online lectures, interactives, etc.,
Language Arts >>