This database lists companies with sales greater than $9 million or 180 or more total employees. Search by city, zip code and/or industry. Provides directory information including address, management, number of employees, and estimated sales. CSUS authentication required
Provides directory information for small, private companies and detailed information for publicly traded companies. Click "Company Investigator" to start searching. CSUS authentication required
Northern California Business Directory
Lists 21,000 companies in Northern California by product/service category, name, or geography. Provides directory information including address, management, number of employees, and estimated sales. Available in print at 2 North Reference HF 5065 C2 N6
The US Census Bureau counts businesses as well as people! This is a good way to find businesses in a city, zip code, or county. Use the County Business Patterns and Economic Census under the Geography tab to find how many companies are in a particular industry in Sacramento.
Access to this database is available at any branch of the Sacramento Public Library or from any computer for Sacramento Public Library cardholders (library card number required for remote database access). Click "Business & Finance" to see link for ReferenceUSA.
Best resource for finding companies in the Sacramento or any other city/county/region in the United States. Search by a combination of industry, location, size, etc.
Top 25 Book of Lists - Sacramento
Annual. Lists of top Sacramento business appearing in the Sacramento Business Journal. Available in print at 2 North Reference HF 5065 S12 B8