From the US Department of Homeland Security: "links to maps (in PDF format) showing LPR flow by state or metropolitan area of residence as a percent of the total LPR flow. (includes historical trends)"
From the US Department of Homeland Security: "links to maps showing the distribution of LPRs becoming naturalized citizens by state of residence as a percent of the total naturalized flow. Three sets of maps are presented: 1) total naturalized flow, 2) class of admission, and 3) region and country of birth."
From the US Department of Homeland Security: "Lawful permanent residents (LPRs) are foreign nationals who have been granted the right to reside permanently in the United States. LPRs are often referred to simply as "immigrants," but they are also known as "permanent resident aliens" and "green card holders."
From the US Department of Homeland Security: "Naturalized citizens are foreign nationals who have become citizens of the United States after fulfilling requirements established by Congress in the Immigration and Nationality Act."
Contains time series data for nearly 200 social, business, economic, health, education, environmental and government measures for all 50 states and an additional 80 measures specific to California. Data may be available annually, quarterly or monthly for the US, individual states, counties, cities and zip codes.
From the US Department of Homeland Security: "The Yearbook of Immigration Statistics is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during a fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence (i.e., admitted as immigrants or became legal permanent residents), were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis (e.g., tourists, students, or workers), applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized. The Yearbook also presents data on immigration enforcement actions, including alien apprehensions, removals, and returns. The Yearbook tables are released as they become available. A final PDF is released in September of the following fiscal year"
Library has 1978-1996 in print or microfiche at 2North Gov Docs J 21.2/10
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
A database of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. Can be searched by keyword/topic and includes individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets). Coverage: 2013 - current. Some international statistics included.
From the UN: This publication contains the latest quinquennial estimates of the international migrant stock for 232 countries or areas. The annex to the Highlights provides data for 2000 and 2015 on the estimated number of international migrants, the percentage of migrants in total population, the percentage of female migrants, and the median age.