The databases listed are recommended for locating articles on Diabetes. See the Databases & Article Searching page Health and Medical Science for more database options.
Google Scholar searches for references to scholarly articles and research papers. Sometimes the full text is posted online and linked, other times users will see a "Find It at Sac State" option next to the Google Scholar listing (see explaination above). Follow these instructions to configure Google Scholar to display the "Find It at Sac State" link. Except for the most simple queries, using Google Scholar Advanced Search is recommended.
Click here for help using Google Scholar.
Many of the databases will provide the article citation, abstract and full text of the article. To retrieve the full text of an article from within most databases click on the PDF or HTML icon or if not available use the Find It @SacState link, usually located at the end of an article record summary.
To find a specific journal use the Journal Titles A-Z List, or do a title search in OneSearch and limit the results to JOURNALS ( under 'Refine my Results' to the right of the screen.) ~~~
To improve your database search results try using the truncation symbol. Truncation symbols vary by database, but the usual suspects are an asterisk * exclamation mark ! or a pound # sign. Click here for an explanation on the EBSCO databases.
~~~ A great way to see what the latest research is in any subject area is to select a journal (online of course, using the Journal Titles A-Z list) and then browsing the table of contents.
Off-campus access is available to all current CSUS students, faculty, and staff to many Library electronic resources.
Connecting to electronic resources from off-campus may require authentication with SacLink User ID and password. Full instructions are here.