This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in social sciences, humanities, science, education, and most areas of academic study.
Published since 1954, Historical Abstracts indexes and provides abstracts of over 2,100 journals, including key historical journals from virtually every major country. CLIO Notes feature provides regional chronologies and discussion questions for each country. Advance searching allows limit by decade or century and CLIO Alert sends notice of new articles fitting a saved search.
The Left Index™ is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology & environment, race & ethnicity, social & cultural theory, sociology, art & aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law and globalization. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891) and The Class Struggle (1931 - 1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, written in the formative years of the Left are also covered.
America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries and covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Formerly ProQuest Newsstand, this database enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Contains links to full text articles in 100+ California newspapers from both large cities (LA, SF, SD, Sacramento etc.) and smaller towns (Eureka, Ft. Bragg, Los Banos, etc.) throughout the state. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded
JSTOR is an independent not-for-profit organization which provides an electronic archive to specific scholarly journals. JSTOR does not provide electronic access to current issues of these journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published and the content becoming available in JSTOR.
Project Muse offers some 600 journal titles from 260 scholarly publishers including from the Johns Hopkins University Presss which began this project in 1995. The journals included in this database are in the areas of the humanities, social sciences and the arts.
Legal research databases that contains case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, and legal forms. Also includes newspaper and magazine articles as well as business search and Hoover's Company Records.