"This database for international architecture... [is] the largest online-database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present...Look for a special project via an architect, town or keyword with the indices or by using a query form. For most entries you get the name, address, keywords and information about further literature."
"This gateway to architecture around the world and across history documents a thousand buildings, and hundreds of leading architects, with photographic images and architectural drawings, integrated maps and timelines, 3D building models, commentaries, bibliographies, web links, and more, for famous designers and structures of all kinds."
"A photographic survey of Asia's architectural heritage. Here you can view over 29,000 photos of 1117 sites in twenty-one countries, with background information and virtual tours. This website is a collection of photos from many different contributors."
"A 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization committed to providing solutions to the human need for shelter through research, development, and education in earth architecture...Cal-Earth develops and educates the public in self-help, environmentally sustainable building designs."
The Library's manuscript holdings include: The "California Architectural Archives -- Original materials by and about architects, architecture, and the built environment of California, including the Julia Morgan Papers. "
"The principal difference between e-architect and other architecture sites is that we don’t just carry news: on e-architect buildings can be searched by country, city, type or by architect...features building news, events, competitions, photos, jobs, awards and products. We feature a range of building types from houses to skyscrapers, plus major landscape and interior projects."
"The purpose of the Archive is to document the history of women's contributions to the built environment by collecting, preserving, storing, and making available to researchers the professional papers of women architects, landscape architects, designers, architectural historians and critics, and urban planners."
Includes links to image collections from museums, libraries, and other collections, archives/repositories, art history and preservation resources, architects, urban design, and regional architecture in the USA, Europe, Asia and Africa.
The OHP is "responsible for administering federally and state mandated historic preservation programs to further the identification, evaluation, registration, and protection of California's irreplaceable resources."
From the U.S. Department of the Interior. "Develops historic preservation standards and guidance on preserving and rehabilitating historic buildings, administers the Federal Historic Preservation Tax Incentives Program for rehabilitating historic buildings, and sets the Secretary of the Interior's Standards for the Treatment of Historic Properties."
"The National Trust for Historic Preservation is a private, nonprofit membership organization dedicated to saving historic places and revitalizing America's communities...the Trust was founded in 1949 and provides leadership, education, advocacy, and resources to protect the irreplaceable places that tell America's story."
"The online resource for historic preservation, building restoration and cultural resource management in the United States & Canada. Our goal is to foster the preservation of historic buildings, historic downtowns and neighborhoods, cultural resources and to promote heritage tourism by facilitating communication among historic preservation professionals and the general public."
"The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) seeks to encourage the identification, protection and preservation of cultural and natural heritage around the world considered to be of outstanding value to humanity."