Skip to main content
My Sac State
Find A Person or Department
Faculty Web Pages
My Library Account
Articles, Books & More
Research & Collections
Start Your Research
Use Your Library
Teaching & Classroom Support
Publishing & Scholarship Support
Services for Students
Services for Faculty
Services for Visitors
Study Rooms & Carrels
Special Collections & University Archives
Library Media Center
Tsakopoulos Hellenic Collection Rooms
Sokiku Nakatani Tea Room
University Library Art Gallery
Spotlight & Events
Giving to the Library
Strategic Plan & Diversity Statement
Research Guides & Tutorials
Enter Search Words
Some Local Resources for Architectural History
California State University, Sacramento. Library. Special Collections & University Archives.
University Archives houses materials about the history of the University including its buildings.
Center for Sacramento History
Formerly known as the Sacramento Archives and Museum Collection Center (SAMCC)
Online Archive of California (OAC)
Digital Collections from institutions in California
Sacramento Public Library. Special Collections
The Sacramento Room is dedicated to promoting an appreciation and understanding of the history of Sacramento by collecting, preserving, and providing access to special collections relating to the diverse history of the area.
Sacramento Bee Historical Index
Index to the Sacramento Bee newspaper from 1895 to 1935.
Library holdings are approx. 1903-1991 (please see link for specific holdings). Microfilm format. Continued by The Union.
The Union (Sacramento, CA)
Continues The Sacramento Union. Microfilm format. Library holdings: 1991-1994.
Sacramento History Online
Provides for searching of Sacramento history related documents and photographs on various topics including buildings and structures.