The CSUS Library maintains three Special Collections that are of interest to Teachers. They are the K-12 Curriculum Collections, the Learning Resouces Display Center and the Juvenile Literature Collection. These collections are located on 2 South. Locate materials in these collections by doing an advanced search in Onesearch, the Library's online catalog. Search by author, title, keyword; then limit your results to specific locations (Juvenile, Curric Guides, Curric Texts, etc) using the options to the left of the search results.
The K-12 Curriculum Collections include textbooks, curriculum guides, and nonprint media for use by students in the CSUS credential programs and practicing teachers.
The Learning Resources Disply Center: The University Library at California State University Sacramento is one of 23 Learning Resource Display Centers (LRDCs) in California. As such, the Library receives and displays K-8 textbooks and supplementary instructional materials that are currently adopted by the California State Board of Education for grades K-8.
The Juvenile Literature Collection includes easy readers, picture books, and juvenile fiction/nonfictions books. The Juvenile Reference Collection is located in an alcove adjacent to the circulating juvenile books. A complete collection of all Newbery and Caldecott Award-winning books can be found next to the Juvenile Reference Collection. For more help with this collection see the Juvenile Literature: Selected Resources Research Guide.