These directories provide basic company information such as addresses, key personnel, summary sales and financial data, SIC/NAICS codes, ticker symbols, type of company (public or private), annual reports, etc. For more in-depth company information, try the Profiles tab.
This database lists companies with sales greater than $9 million or 180 or more total employees. Search by city, zip code and/or industry. Provides directory information including address, management, number of employees, and estimated sales. CSUS authentication required
Click "Company Investigator" to start searching for small, private companies and detailed information for publicly traded companies. Searchable by a combination of industry and location. CSUS authentication required
Northern California Business Directory
Available in print at 2 North Reference HF 5065 C2 N6 Lists 21,000 companies in Northern California by product/service category, name, or geography. Provides directory information including address, management, number of employees, and estimated sales.
This searchable directory connects buyers to over 480,000 manufacturers, distributors, and service companies in the US. Includes a brand name search.
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies
Available in print at 2 North Reference HG 4057 A561 Includes directory information for US public and private companies. Different volumes are arranged alphabetically, geographically, and by industry. Also includes company lists ranked by sales or number of employees.
Access to this database is available at any branch of the Sacramento Public Library or from any computer for Sacramento Public Library cardholders (library card number required for remote database access). Click "Business & Finance" to see the link for ReferenceUSA.
Covers both public and private companies. Best resource for finding companies in the Sacramento or any other city/county/region in the United States. Search by a combination of industry, location, size, etc.
Provides a selection of over 2.3 millioncompanies in 35 different European Countries. Search by company name or do a "thematic" search. Links to company catalogs with limited and with mixed results. Directory information only.