Skip to main content

Middle East

References in Print and Online

An A to Z of the Middle East.  Ref DS 43 G7413 1990
The Biographical Dictionary of the Middle East.  Ref DS 62.4 S53 1991
Concise Encyclopedia of the Middle East.  Ref DS 43 H47
Diplomacy in the Middle East: the International Relations of Regional and Outside Powers
    2 South DS 63.1 D54 2003
Encyclopedia of Islamic Civilisation and Religion  BP 40 E526 2008
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa vol 1-3  Ref DS 43 E53 2004
Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic Cultures vol 1-2.  Ref HQ 1170 E53 2003
Ethnic Conflict and International Politics in the Middle East.  2 South DS 62.8 E84 1999
The Foreign Policies of Middle East States  3 North JZ 1670 F67 2002
Historical Atlas of Islam  Atlas G1786.S1 R9 2004
Identity and foreign policy in the Middle East  3 North JZ 1670 I34 2002

Kingdoms of Asia, the Middle East, and Africa.  Ref DS 32 G87 1986
Major Political Events in Iran, Iraq, & the Arabian Peninsula 1945-1990.  Ref DS 326 M46 1991

Political Encyclopedia of the Middle East.  Ref DS 62.8 P64 1999
Middle East 9th ed. 2 South DS 63.1 M484 2000
Middle East & North Africa 2002 (previous years on 2 South)  Ref DS 29 M5 2002
The Middle East: a Political Dictionary.  Ref DS 61 Z58 1992
Middle East Review  Ref HC 410.7 .M5
Nation and Religion in the Middle East  2 South DS 63.18 H35 2000
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World Vol 1-4. Ref DS 35.53 O95 1995
Political and Diplomatic History of the Arab World, 1900-1967; a Chronological Study Vol 1-7
    Ref DS 62.8 M35
The Times Guide to the Middle East: the Arab World and its Neighbours.  Ref DS 62.4 T56 1991
The United States in the Middle East: a Historical Dictionary.  Ref DS 63.2 U5 S384 1988


WorldAlmanac
Foreign Policy Association  http://www.fpa.org/
Foreign Policy in Focus/Middle East  http://www.fpif.org/indices/regions/mideast.html
The Global Site: Middle East  http://www.theglobalsite.ac.uk/middleeast/
Foreign Affairs Online
 http://www.people.virginia.edu/~rjb3v/rjb.html

Keele Guide to Middle East Government and Politics on the Internet
    http://www.keele.ac.uk/depts/por/mebase.htm
Council on Foreign Relations/Middle East  http://www.cfr.org/region/397/middle_east.html
CSUS Subject Guide: Public Policy & Administration: Middle East
    http://library.csus.edu/guides/wangh/ppa_topics.htm#middleeast

League of Arab States  http://www.al-bab.com/arab/docs/league.htm
Middle East Institute  http://www.columbia.edu/cu/sipa/REGIONAL/MEI/index.shtml
Middle East Policy Council http://www.mepc.org/about/about.asp
Middle East Resources/Santa Clara University
    http://www.scu.edu/library/research/political_science/middleeast.html
Modern History of the Middle East - Current Political Issues
    http://www.library.cornell.edu/colldev/mideast/histmod.htm
National Association of Arab Americans
    http://www.cafearabica.com/organizations/org12/orgnaaa.html
National Security Archive/GWU  http://www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv/NSAEBB/index.html
U.S. Department of State Bureau of Near Eastern Affairs
    http://www.state.gov/p/nea/
The WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources/Middle East
    http://www2.etown.edu/vl/mideast.html
Yale Research Guide to Middle East Poliltics
     http://www.library.yale.edu/neareast/politics2.html
ALMISBAH
    http://ssgdoc.bibliothek.uni-halle.de/vlib/ssgfi/subject/almisbah_ssg030103_on_en.html
Saban Center for Middle East Policy/Brookings Institution
    http://www.brook.edu/fp/saban/sabancenter_hp.htm