This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from more than 8,500 journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level
Project Muse offers some 600 journal titles from 260 scholarly publishers including from the Johns Hopkins University Presss which began this project in 1995. The journals included in this database are in the areas of the humanities, social sciences and the arts. Specifically the journals are divided into the following subject categories: African studies, American studies, Anthropology, Art, Asian Studies, Canadian Studies, Caribbean studies, Classics, Culture and Society, Economics, Education, Film, Theater, and Performing Arts, Folklore, French Studies, Gay and Lesbian Studies, Geography, History, Irish Studies, Judaic Studies, Language, Latin American Studies, Law, Library Science and Publishing, Literary Magazines, Literature, Marketing, Mathematics, Medicine and Health, Medieval Studies, Mediterranean Studies, Music, Native American Studies, Pacific Studies, Philosophy, Philosophy and Science, Politics and Policy Studies, Population Studies, Psychology and Psychiatry, Religion, Science, Sexuality, Sociology, Women's Studies
JSTOR is an independent not-for-profit organization which provides an electronic archive to specific scholarly journals. CSUS Library has subscriptions to the JSTOR Arts and Sciences I & II collections which together contain more than 230 titles JSTOR does not provide electronic access to current issues of these journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published and the content becoming available in JSTOR. JSTOR includes journals in the humanities and social sciences fields but also a selection of titles from the more science oriented fields of ecology, mathematics, and statistics.