This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in social sciences, humanities, science, education, and most areas of academic study.
Legal research databases that contains case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, and legal forms. Also includes newspaper and magazine articles as well as business search and Hoover's Company Records.
Wiley Online Library is the online journals service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Subjects covered are business, computer science, education, engineering, law, life and physical sciences, math, and psychology. Sacramento State users have full-text access 30 titles and open access content only.
JSTOR is an independent not-for-profit organization which provides an electronic archive to specific scholarly journals. JSTOR does not provide electronic access to current issues of these journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the issues being published and the content becoming available in JSTOR.
Project Muse offers some 600 journal titles from 260 scholarly publishers including from the Johns Hopkins University Presss which began this project in 1995. The journals included in this database are in the areas of the humanities, social sciences and the arts.
Contains links to full text articles in 100+ California newspapers from both large cities (LA, SF, SD, Sacramento etc.) and smaller towns (Eureka, Ft. Bragg, Los Banos, etc.) throughout the state. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded
RAND California is a subscription-based service related to California economic and public policy issues. Contains time series data for nearly 200 social, business, economic, health, education, environmental and government measures for all 50 states and an additional 80 measures specific to California. Data may be available annually, quarterly or monthly for the US, individual states, counties, cities and zip codes.