Skip to main content

African Politics

Country Information

Historical dictionary of Algeria   ref DT 283.7 .H43 1980
Historical dictionary of Angola  ref  DT 1264 .J36 2004 
Historical dictionary of Benin    ref  DT 541.5 .D4 1987
Historical dictionary of Botswana   ref DT 791 .M67 1989
Historical dictionary of Upper Volta ( Burkina Faso)  ref  DT 553 .U75 M3 1978
Historical dictionary of Burundi  ref   DT 449 .B85 W44  1976
Historical dictionary of the republic of Cameroon   ref DT 563 .D45 1990
Historical dictionary of the Republic of Cape Verde   ref  DT 671 .C25 L62 1988
Historical dictionary of the Central African Republic   ref   DT 546.35 .K353 2005
Historical dictionary of Chad  ref  DT 546.457 .D4 1987
Historical dictionary of Zaire  (Democratic Republic of the Congo)  ref  DT 643 .B63 1988
Historical dictionary of the People's Republic of the Congo   ref DT 546.25 .T46 1984
Historical dictionary of Egypt   ref DT 75 .G65 2003

Historical dictionary of Equatorial Guinea   ref   DT 620.15 .L57 1988
Historical dictionary of Ethiopia   ref   DT 381 .S55 2004
Historical dictionary of Gabon   ref  DT 546.15 .G37  1981
Historical dictionary of the Gambia  ref  DT 509.5 .G34 1987
Historical dictionary of Ghana   ref DT 510.5 .O87 2005
Historical dictionary of Guinea  ref  DT 543.5 .O88 1987
Historical dictionary of the Republic of Guinea-Bissau  ref  DT 613.5 .L62 1988
Historical dictionary of the Ivory Coast  (
Cote d'Ivoire ) ref DT 545.57 .M86 1987
Historical dictionary of Kenya   ref  DT 433.515 .O36 1981
Historical dictionary of Lesotho   ref  DT 2554 .R67 2004
Historical dictionary of Liberia   ref   DT 631 .D95 1985
Historical dictionary of Libya   ref  DT 223.3 .S7 1991
Historical dictionary of Malawi  ref  DT 859 .C76 
Historical dictionary of Mali   ref   DT 551.5 .I46 1986
Historical dictionary of Mauritania  ref  DT 554.57 .G47 1981
Historical dictionary of Mauritius  ref  DT 469 .M455 S45 1991
Historical dictionary of Morocco ref  DT 313.7 .P37 2006
Morocco
  ref DT 304 .H66 2002
Historical dictionary of Mozambique  ref  DT 3337 .A94 1991
Historical dictionary of Niger  ref  DT 547.5 .D4 1989
Nigeria : current issues and historical background  ref   DT 515.22 .N544 2002
Historical dictionary of Senegal   ref DT 549.5 .C57 1981
Historical dictionary of Sierra Leone   ref  DT 516.5 .F6 1977
Historical dictionary of Somalia  ref   DT 401.2 .M85 2003
Historical dictionary of South Africa  ref   DT 766 .S23 1983
Historical dictionary of the Sudan  ref  DT 155.3 .V64 2002
Historical dictionary of Swaziland   ref  DT 971.2 .G76
Historical dictionary of Tanzania  ref  DT 444 .K87  1978
Historical dictionary of Togo  ref DT 582.5 .D4 1987
Historical dictionary of Tunisia   ref DT 244 .P47 1989
Historical dictionary of Western Sahara  ref DT 346 .S7 P39 2006
Historical dictionary of Zimbabwe  ref   DT 2925 .R83 2001

Emerging African nations and their leaders  ref DT 30 .E9
The Statesman's year-book  
ref JF 37.S8
< Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations (Vol. 2) ref G 63 .W67 2001
Culturgrams: the Nations Around Us. ref GT 150 .C85 2000
Countries of the World. ref D 848 .C6 (1980-94)   

Country Reports  (Library database)