Skip to main content

African Politics

Off Campus Access

Off-campus access is available to all current CSUS students, faculty, and staff to many Library electronic resources.

Connecting to electronic resources from off-campus may require authentication with SacLink User ID and password. Full instructions are here. 

Databases

 

     The following electronic databases index articles in newspapers, magazines and journals, many of which are full-text.
They are available from the Library Homepage by selecting Databases and  Periodical Indexes. These databases are
accessible from library research stations and campus computer labs. For connecting to library databases from off-campus,
please read instructions here .   
                                                         

                                                                    
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)                 Country Reports   
Social Sciences Full Text (Wilson)                       Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
WestlawNext Campus Research                                 Dissertations and Theses        
JSTOR                                                                                Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest)
Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online               Proquest Newspapers (ProQuest)  

Print Journals

      Periodicals are located on the 3rd floor of the library, shelved alphabetically by title. Issues published 
prior to 1980 are shelved on Lower Level. Current newspapers are in the section Newsprint until replaced by
microfilm in Library Media Center on the 1st floor. The following is a list of selected print journals available
in the library.

      Africa  DT 1 .D6 1978 (through Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) 1985--)
      The Journal of modern African studies  v.1(1963)-
      Africa today  
v.1(1954)-v.11(1965), v.17(1970)-v.42(1995)  Online
OneSearch ) Online 1996-- OneSearch )
      African studies review   v.13(1970)-v.36(1993)   Online OneSearch )
      Asian and African studies  V. 1(1965)-27:1/2(1993:Mar./Jun)
      Comparative studies of South Asia, Africa and the Middle East   Online
OneSearch ) v.1(1961)-v.9(1976)   Online Vol. 9 (2000) - vol. 10 (2001)OneSearch )