Formerly ProQuest Newsstand, this database enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Contains links to full text articles in 100+ California newspapers from both large cities (LA, SF, SD, Sacramento etc.) and smaller towns (Eureka, Ft. Bragg, Los Banos, etc.) throughout the state. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded
Provides a wealth of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States. The database includes 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets) and is both searchable and browsable. Coverage: 2013 - 2016 editions.
America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries and covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in social sciences, humanities, science, education, and most areas of academic study.
Legal research databases that contains case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, and legal forms. Also includes newspaper and magazine articles as well as business search and Hoover's Company Records.
RAND California is a subscription-based service related to California economic and public policy issues. Contains time series data for nearly 200 social, business, economic, health, education, environmental and government measures for all 50 states and an additional 80 measures specific to California. Data may be available annually, quarterly or monthly for the US, individual states, counties, cities and zip codes.