Skip to main content

International Relations

Databases and print journals

The following electronic databases index articles in newspapers, magazines and journals, many of which are full-text. They are available from the Library Homepage (/) by selecting Databases and Periodical Indexes. These databases are accessible from library Network Stations and from campus computer labs. For connecting to library databases from off-campus, please read instructions here>

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)         CQ Researcher (CQ Press)

Country Reports                                                JSTOR (All Subjects)                             

Proquest Newspapers                                     Social Sciences Full Text              

Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online       Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

WestlawNext Campus Research                     World Almanac (OCLC)         

  Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

Print Sources

Periodicals are located in Floor 3 South, shelved alphabetically by title. Volumes published prior to 1980 are shelved on Lower Level. Current newspapers are in 3 South Newsprint until replaced by microfilm in Floor 2 North. The following are the major printed indexes to periodical articles.

CSA political science & government (ABC Pol Sci.). Index Area JA 71 .A214  
PAIS international in print. Index Area HZ 7163 .P94 

Social Sciences Index. Index Area AI 3 .R494
Social Sciences Citation Index. Index Area HZ7161.S62
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals. ref UGZ 5063 .A2 A4
Peace Research Abstracts Journal. ref JX 1901 .P38