Skip to main content

Latin America Politics

Journals/databases/Indexes

 The following electronic databases index articles in newspapers, magazines and journals, many 
of which are full-text. They are available from the Library Homepage by selecting Databases and
 Periodical Indexes.
These databases are accessible from library research stations and campus
 computer labs. For connecting to library databases from off-campus, please read instructions here .   
 
HAPI Online                                            Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)  

Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest)             Country Reports  

JSTOR (All Subjects)                              Proquest Newspapers   
 
Social Sciences Full Text                       Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online

LexisNexis Academic                              World Almanac (OCLC)         

WorldCat  (for books and articles)

 

                                

Print sources

                 The following are the major printed indexes to periodical articles.

        HAPI, Hispanic American periodicals index  1970-1995  ref  FZ 6953.8 .H36
        CSA political science & governmen>t (ABC Pol Sci.). Index Area JA 71 .A214 
        PAIS international in print. I
ndex Area HZ 7163 .P94 
        Social Sciences Index.
Index Area AI 3 .R494
        Social Sciences Citation Index.
Index Area HZ7161.S62
        Peace Research Abstracts Journal.
ref JX 1901 .P38
 
                                                   

    

           Periodicals are located on the 3rd floor of the library, shelved alphabetically by title. Issues published 
      prior to 1980 are shelved on Lower Level. Current newspapers are in the section Newsprint until
      replaced by microfilm in Library Media Center on the 1st floor.The following is a list of selected print
      journals available in the library.

       Americas  (1950 -- current)
       Cuadernos hispanoamericanos (1948--current)  (in Spanish)
       Journal of interamerican studies and world affairs
              ( v.12(1970)-v.37(1995), MICROFICHE: v.38(1996)-v.42(2000)
       Journal of Latin American studies 
              ( v.1(1969)-v.27(1995),  MICROFICHE: v.28(1996)-- current)
       Latin American politics and society (MICROFICHE: v.43(2001)-- current)
       Latin American research review  ( v.1(1965)- current)
       Latin American weekly report  (1986--current)  ref  F 1401 .L3
       NACLA report on the Americas  (1993--1996, MICROFICHE: 1996/97--2000/01)