Skip to main content

Latin America Politics

Country Information

   South America, Central America and the Caribbean     ref  F 1406.5 .S68
   Political risk yearbook JX 1252 .P65 2001 Vol. 1 and Vol. 3.
   Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
(Vol. 3) ref G 63 .W67 2001
   Culturgrams: the Nations Around Us. ref GT 150 .C85 2000
   Countries of the World. ref D 848 .C6 (1980-94)     
  
Country Reports (Library database)
   Portals to the World  www.loc.gov/rr/international/portals.html

     Gran enciclopedia argentina  ref F 2804 .G82    
     The history of Argentina   F 2831 .L69 2001 (2 south)
      A history of Barbados : from Amerindian settlement to nation-state   F 2041 .B435 1990 (2 south)

     Modern Bahamian society  ref F 1656 .M63 1989
     Belize : country studies     Gov Docs D 101.22:550-82/993
     Historical dictionary of Bolivia  ref  F 3304 .H4 1972
     Novo dictionario de historia do Brasil   ref  F 2521 .N72 1970
     Historical dictionary of the British Caribbean  ref  F 2131 .L88 1975
     Diccionario politico de Chile, 1810-1966 ref F 3054 .F82  1967
     Historical dictionary of Chile  ref  F 3054 .B5 1987
     Historical dictionary of Colombia  ref  F 2254 .D38
     Historical dictionary of Costa Rica   ref  F 1542 .C7 1977
     Historical dictionary of Cuba  ref F 1754 .S83 1988 
     The history of the island of Dominica  F 2051 .A88 1971 (2 south)
     Dominican Republic : a guide to the people, politics, and culture   F 1934.5 .H69 1999 (2 south)
     Historical dictionary of Ecuador  ref  F 3704 .B67  1973
     Historical dictionary of El Salvador  ref  F 1482 .F55 1972
     Grenada : politics, economics, and society   HC 156.5 .Z7 G848 1985 (2 south)
     Historical dictionary of Guatemala  ref  F 1462 .M6 1973
     Guyana and Belize : country studies     Gov Docs D 101.22:550-82/993
     Historical dictionary of Haiti  ref  F 1913 .P47
     Historical dictionary of Honduras  ref F 1502 .M56 1994
     Jamaica; a historical portrait   F 1881 .H87
 
     Encyclopedia of modern Mexico 
ref  F 1234 .D364 2002
     Enciclopedia de Mexico
ref F 1204 .E5 1977
     Historical dictionary of Nicaragua  ref F 1522 .M4 1972
     Nicaragua's continuing revolution : a chronology for 1977 to 1990 ref F 1527 .R53 1990     
     Historical dictionary of Panama  ref  F 1562 .H43 1970
     Historical dictionary of Paraguay  ref F 2664 .K64  1973
     Historical dictionary of Peru ref    F 3404 .A39  1979
     Historical dictionary of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands  ref  F 1954 .F37
     History of the people of Trinidad and Tobago   F 2119 .W5 1964 (2 South)
     Trinidad and Tobago : democracy and development in the Caribbean   F 2119 .M33 1986 (2 South)
     Historical dictionary of Uruguay  ref  F 2704 .W54  1974
     Historical dictionary of Venezuela   ref  F 2304 .R8  1971