Skip to main content

Asian Politics

Databases

The following electronic databases index articles in newspapers, magazines and journals, many of which are full-text. They are available from the Library Homepage by selecting Databases and  Periodical Indexes. These databases are accessible from library research stations and campus computer labs. For connecting to library databases from off-campus, please read instructions here .  

JSTOR
Academic Search Premier               Country Reports        

Social Sciences Full Text (Wilson)       Historical Abstracts
Dissertations and Theses                  Project Muse: Scholarly Journals Online
Proquest Newspapers (ProQuest)       WestlawNext Campus Research

Print sources

        Print Indexes
           Periodicals are located in Floor 3 South, shelved alphabetically by title. Volumes published prior to 1980 are shelved on Lower Level. Current newspapers are in 3 South Newsprint until replaced by microfilm in Library Media Center on Floor 1. The following are the major printed indexes to periodical articles.


        CSA political science & governmen t (ABC Pol Sci.). Index Area JA 71 .A214 
        PAIS international in print. Index Area HZ 7163 .P94 
        Social Sciences Index. Index Area AI 3 .R494
        Social Sciences Citation Index. Index Area HZ7161.S62
        Peace Research Abstracts Journal. ref JX 1901 .P38
 
                                                   

      
Print Journals
      The following is a list of selected print journals available in the library.

       Asian affairs, an American review (v. 23(1996/97)- )
       Bulletin of concerned Asian scholars (v.3(1971)-v.32(2000))
       Critical Asian studies  (v.33(2001)- )
       Harvard journal of Asiatic studies ( v. 1(1936)- )
       Japan close-up (Current two years only)
       Journal of contemporary Asia (v.5(1975)-v.34(2004))
       Modern Asian studies (v.1(1967)-  )