Skip to main content

Asian Politics

Encyclopedias/Dictionaries

Encyclopedia of modern Asia ref DS 4 .L48 2002 
The Asian political dictionary
DS 31 .Z57 1985 
Regional outlook. Southeast Asia
ref DS 520 .R44 (1992-2002)
Southeast Asia : a historical encyclopedia DS 524 .S68 2004
East Asia and the United States : an encyclopedia of relations since 1784
       
DS 518.8 .E22 2002
The United States in Asia : a historical dictionary 
ref DS 33.4 .U6 S46 1990 
World geographical encyclopedia G 63 .E5213 1995 (V. 3)

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
World Almanac (OCLC)

Oxford Reference Online Premium
    

Encyclopaedia of Indian events and dates DS 433 .B49 1986     
Historical dictionary of Sri Lanka
  ref DS 489.5 .S33 1998 

Historical dictionary of Cambodia ref DS 554.25 .C67 2003 
Historical dictionary of Vietnam ref DS 556.25 .D85 1998 
Historical and cultural dictionary of Thailand ref DS 563 .S56
Historical dictionary of Singapore ref DS 610.4 .M85 1991 
Indonesia comprehensive overview year book  ref DS 611 .I5225 
Historical dictionary of Indonesia  ref DS 633 .C75 1992 
Historical and cultural dictionary of the Philippines ref DS 654 .M27 
The Cambridge encyclopedia of Japan ref DS 805 .C36 1993
Kodansha encyclopedia of Japan ref DS 805 .K633 1983 (10 volumes)
Dictionary of the political thought of the People's Republic of China
           
ref JQ 1501 .A25 H4 2001 
A dictionary of official titles in imperial China
JQ 1512 .Z13 T53 1985 

Modern China : a chronology from 1842 to the present ref DS 755 .M2 1982 
A chronology of the People's Republic of China from October 1,1949.
            r
ef DS 777.55 .C44567 

Chronology of the People's Republic of China, 1970-1979 
         ref DS 777.55 .C445669 1986 
Korean communism, 1945-1980 : a reference guide to the political system
        JQ 1729.5 .A3 1981 S83